A lil water, sunlight and love 

Well a few things have happened since I last posted. I had some good responses from the beets, cucumber and scallion sown. However the scotch bonnet pepper, sweet pepper and corn didn’t germinate. Gardening has many twists turns and pop up situations. But the star of the show wasn’t my future veggies but surprisingly was the flowering annuals called “Four O’clocks”. Quick sprouting action, consistent and healthy development in a short time frame. 

Leafy green and perky Four O’Clocks!


This was their progress just a few weeks ago. 

A real winner! I can’t wait to see how they flower I have two pots of them on either side my entrance door.

In other news here are the seedlings first planted maybe another week before transplanting to a bigger pot.
Beets and scallion

Cucumber


I’ve planted another round of scotch bonnet, sweet bell pepper and corn. Wish me luck, until then!

Always,

Rosa

~ by rosaviola on January 28, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
