The Holidays……are you ready?

So I’m sitting here in meetings viewing presentations I’ve seen for what seems like the 100th time so I decided I would blog a bit. I have absolutely no shame 🙂 I’m being quite sentimental at the moment thinking about the holiday season and really I cant wait for all the festivities to begin. My Christmas decorations are out and the tree in erected but I need to get in the MOOD for decorating the house. Honestly Christmas time is my favourite time of the year, the lights, the decorations, the music, shopping for gifts and best of all time off from work to enjoy with my family.

Back in the day my family used to go to beach to cut a  pine tree that would be transformed as our Christmas tree. Very similar to other countries but adopted for our tropical location. We would decorate the tree with tinsel, fairy lights and holiday balls. I love going to church most of all at this time of year as well singing Christmas carols and enjoying the annual “Cantata” musical performances at my church Elmslie Memorial United Church.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love celebrating life and the gift of life from God. This year I will be trying my hand at Caymanian treats namely Cassava Cake and Cayman Style Beef. Both are known to be a part of Cayman Christmas festivities.

Wishing you all a joyous season, toast it up!

~ by rosaviola on December 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
